Water and Sanitation in Antarctica

January 28, 2012

In December I was asked to Skype in to a Water Sanitation and Hygiene in Developing Countries class of graduate students in my program at the University of Colorado. I didn’t initially know that the skype call would be recorded, and it was a fairly informal discussion, but since the video is available I figured I’d post it here. I basically discuss some of the considerations for water reuse and trash recycling at Concordia base.



Posted on 2012, in -Season 2: Life on the High Plateau, 2013 (01/28) Water and Sanitation in Antarctica. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Allen Mass

    What an informative Skype session!

Leave a Reply

