Update for Season 3: Life in the Dry Valleys

Oct. 25, 2013

After quite a lot of last-minute changes to the plans for this upcoming season, I just found out today that I’ll be leaving for my third year in Antarctica in only 10 days! I’m excited but it’s also a fairly late notice and I have so much to get ready for in the mean time. I’ll be traveling to the McMurdo Dry Valleys, a mountainous area in the North-central area of the Transantarctic mountain range where I’ll live out of a tent for 3.5 months. I’ll update this blog with a better description of everything that I’ll be doing this year, but in the mean time, I have to pack!

-Alex

Posted on 2013, in (Current) Season 3: Life in the Dry Valleys, 2013 (10/25) Update for Season 3. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. A tent!!?? Safe travels, Alex! We’ll be thinking of you constantly and wish you a wonderful trip!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

